Charlie Hunnam Talks with inquisitr!

normal_untagged_002

Charlie Hunnam is a man who does not take long to open up about his life and career. The British star, who reached the sandy shores of Hollywood as a relative unknown, has today established himself as an actor who is not only loved for his insanely good looks, but also for his pumped-up, masculine character roles. And when you consider that Charlie Hunnam started his career playing the 15-year-old gay character Nathan Maloney in Queer as Folk, you begin to appreciate Hunnam’s penchant across the acting spectrum.

But the show that skyrocketed Charlie Hunnam’s popularity was Kurt Sutter’s drama, Sons of Anarchy, and following the end of the show last December, he has been sought highly by both film directors and TV producers simply because they know bringing Charlie Hunnam on board guarantees sophistication coupled with large doses of jazziness.

And that is not all. Charlie Hunnam is as much in demand by fashion labels who want the Brit star to become the face of their brand. Recently, Hunnam was in Milan, smoldering alongside Dutch supermodel Doutzen Kroes in a shoot for Calvin Klein’s new fragrance, Reveal. Speaking to Details about his career post-Sons of Anarchy, Charlie Hunnam also touched on a few personal memories — like the days when he started out as a model.

“When I was a kid, I got spotted by a model scout that wanted to represent me, and they sent me one modeling job. I did one job for them, and then a catwalk shoot for Kangol caps, and decided modeling was not for me. They had an acting division as part of this agency as well, and I said, ‘Well, I don’t want to model, but if you want to send me on some auditions, I’m in film school, I want to be an actor. So if you want to represent me, that would be great.’ And they, eh, weren’t really interested, and I just badgered and badgered and badgered them, and they finally sent me out. I ended up getting the first job that they sent me out on.”

Charlie Hunnam also admitted that he was such a fan of Calvin Klein since his younger days that becoming the brand’s face for one of their fragrances was a truly humbling experience for him.

“I was super-flattered and excited about the prospect of working with Calvin Klein, and doing a Calvin Klein fragrance specifically, because I always really liked what they did. Back when I was a kid, I used to tear pages out of magazines and stick them on my bedroom wall—I had the Eternity ads on my wall and the CK One ads. My whole childhood, those were on my wall, and cut to 20 years later, being asked to be the face of one of Calvin Klein’s new fragrance is kind of surreal.”

Source:  inquisitr.com

Leave a Reply

