New interview with Men’s Health Magazine!

10402761_723798817699643_1184909350547878611_n

Sons of Anarchy star Charlie Hunnam isn’t one to complicate things. Take, for instance, the workout plan he uses to maintain his killer arms and shoulders.

“I go into the gym and do 75 pullups, 75 dips, 150 squats, 150 pushups, and then 20 minutes of ab work,” says Hunnam, who can be found this month on the cover of Men’s Health. “Done. It takes an hour; I’m in and out. I sweat the whole time.”

Hunnam shared other success tips.

Chase Endorphins

“I work out more for the mental than the physical aspect. I can get slightly dark when I’m not keeping a routine. It’s all about feeling healthy and energetic.”

Respect Your Core

“I’ll do crunches, side crunches, leg lifts. I’ve probably got 20 different ab exercises that I cycle through regularly. I work my abs three or four times a week.”

Fuel Up Right

“Good-quality travel and good-quality food are the two luxuries that never have any guilt indulging in. I just try to avoid anything fucked with by man too much.”

Hunnam shares much more about his outlaw ethos, as well as why he turned down the lead role in the upcoming adaptation of Fifty Shades of Grey, in the December issue of Men’s Health. Download the digital edition for iPad or iPhone, or pick it up at newsstand today.

Source: http://www.menshealth.com/fitness/get-jacked-jax

Leave a Reply

