Charlie Hunnam talks about Fifty Shades of Grey for the First time!

Premiere+FX+Sons+Anarchy+Season+6+Arrivals+BA_gCeK0c7Dl

Charlie Hunnam makes his first official appearance since his casting in Fifty Shades of Grey while walking the red carpet at the premiere of Sons of Anarchy‘s sixth season on Saturday night (September 7) at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

 

The 33-year-old actor spoke with The Hollywood Reporter about the upcoming film. Find out what he had to say:

 

On his first meeting with Dakota Johnson: “As soon as we got in the room and started reading with Dakota, I knew that I definitely wanted to do it, because there was a tangible chemistry between us. It felt kind of exciting and fun and weird and compelling, and so that was it.”

 

On if he has worries about the sex scenes: “My first job was on a Channel 4 miniseries called Queer as Folk. It was incredibly explicit sexual scenes with a man. I mean I’m 16 and 17 years wiser now. So if I could do it when I was 18 with a guy, I can certainly do it at 33 with a lady.”

 

On how his girlfriend Morgana McNelis helped him make his decision: “It’s very hard to be with an actor. She’s required to share parts of me that she wouldn’t really want to share. With the nature of this role, that’s going to be times 10… She read them and loved them and was really excited about the potential of the opportunity for me. If anything, I think it will make us closer. ”

 

Source: Just Jared – Charlie Hunnam Talks ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ for First Time!

 

Leave a comment